Dreaming with Chairish

Monday, July 28, 2014

Chairish recently asked me along with a group of other design bloggers to do a little online window shopping and create a design board based on fun accent chairs featured on their site.  For those of you who don't know Chairish, they are a great new marketplace for vintage and secondhand finds.  They bridge the gap between 1stdibs and Craigslist.  I did a post a while back featuring some mid-century lamps that I'd listed on their site.

Well, when I was invited to team up with Chairish to dream up a space from scratch, I jumped at the opportunity. With my own home pretty much done and focusing more now on my hardware, I haven't had much reason to go shopping or concept new spaces.  I perused their extensive selection of accent chairs and landed on these awesome Milo Baughman easy chairs as my starting point (although these teal and chrome Thonet numbers were a close second).
Recently I've been loving fresh white interiors with colors that pop, but in the end I will always be attracted to dark moody spaces as well.  I decided to do an almost-black wall color similar to my dining room and created a sophisticated living space with punches of teal and rust. The vibe is deco, mid-century, boho. Definitely a space that I could see myself lounging in.

Here are the specifics:

Milo Baughman Lounge Chairs on Chairish
Islimi Vintage Kilim Lumbar Pillow
Egg Collective Side Table
West Elm Waterfall Chandelier
Serena & Lily Cole Brass Floor Lamp
Restoration Hardware Belgian Shelter Arm Sofa
Islimi Ikat Pillow
Spark Modern Kelly Wearstler Pillow
Mecox Garden Mirrored Coffee Table on Charish
Man Ray Nude Print on Chairish
Blue Portrait on Chairish
Turkish Rug on Chairish
Cubist Wall Sconce on Chairish

Thanks to Chairish for inviting me to team up with them!  It was so much fun creating this space. What spaces have you been dreaming up recently?

14 comments:

  1. Designer watches are generally the most preferred goods on the globe. A lot of people have a very watch out for omega replica sale almost every situation - organization, laid-back, marriages, athletics situations, and many others. Designer watches appear in many makes, styles, possibilities, hues, as well as price ranges. In case you would like affordable as well as relatively charged designer watches anyone confident usually are not gonna discover their whereabouts on this page! This information is centered on essentially the most expensively nuts along with to some degree showy designer watches you will discover available right this moment much like the Your Audemars Piguet Sin city Reel Minimal Format enjoy that will fees... effectively, stay with me and pay attention to by yourself! Men and women will certainly truly shell out breitling replica sale the retail price pertaining to these kind of designer watches, along with I am unable to guilt these people. These are generally among the best designer watches for this globe! To start with, you've got your Harry Winston To locate Tourbillon Glissiere 350/MATRL. Your tourbillon is termed staying the most high-priced enjoy varieties, this also one particular could amount to all-around $350, 000! We've perhaps louis vuitton replica sale witnessed these kind of designer watches always be distributed while applied, and perhaps they are even now $150, 000. This specific will probably be a new Jesse Trumpian enjoy! Subsequent for the listing will be the Vacherin Constantin's Trip de l'Ile being released at the easy $1. 5M! I do think the reason this specific enjoy can be so high-priced is because that they merely built eight ones, it's the same surely a new debt collectors enjoy inside worst type of form of means.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Therefore accomplish abiding you accept bright objectives and goals for
    breitling replica your centralized networking that will adviceb all parties. Botkier Chrystie Zip Hobo Bag Botkier Chrystie Zip Hobo Bag Botkier about is one of those who plan in gucci replica the account because they consistently advance items that is a part of a kind. This colossal Chrystie Zip hobo is one of the proofs from this. Striking the scales for $695, it is created from shimmering Italian covering with snake-stamped lambskin askew detail, and brownish accouterments and replica handbags studs accentuating the accomplished piece. Additionally, it appearance bifold askew zip closures with anniversary featuring its compartments. The 2 interiors are lined with logo lining, which aswell cover one central zip, a adaptable buzz pocket, a multi-functional abridged with keychain, as able-bodied as an autogenous logo plate in commendations to the covering platform. Measuring about 16H x 2D x 17W usa replica watches, this Botkier hobo bag is ample abundant to accept accustomed accidental use, with appearance and composure available. Apart from brownish usa Louis vuitton, the bag is aswell accessible in smoke and black/black snake. Even admitting snake detail is not abundant visible, still enhances the allure and breeding of the louis vuitton replica.





    ReplyDelete
  3. Why buy Replica GUCCI handbags? Because Designer Handbags price is more fair, more cheap, and Replica Prada give you more choice, Replica Louis Vuitton Handbags can look excellent too. Wear Designer Fack Chanel Handbags is our style dress, it is not a fake or real thing, it is our feeling, but a real thing is: buy Cheap Replica Handbags you can save a lot of money, you can have more Replica Hermes handbags.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I’ve seen so many celebrities doing this, and most times I am fine with a Designer Fack Chanel Handbags being used as a gym duffel or a beach bag, however, when it comes to REALLY expensive bags, like 2015 Replica Louis Vuitton Handbags that’s where I draw the line. Like, are you really that rich that you can afford to not care about a

    Replica Handbags UK that is worth thousands of dollars!? I really would like to know how that feels for just a second. I honestly have a hard time ruining something that costs $20, especially if it’s an accessory! I really hope that some the
    2015 Designer Handbags that I see on the beach in these photos are Replica Hermes handbags.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete